2018 Canada Basketball National Championships


Welcome to Team Alberta Nationals Central!

Canada Basketball’s 2018 National Championships are taking place Aug. 6 -11. The 15U and 17U Boys championships are being held at Thompson Rivers University in Kamloops, B.C., while the University of New Brunswick in Fredericton is hosting the 15U and 17U Girls championships.

Keep checking back on this article for updates of all Team Alberta results and upcoming games.


 

AUGUST 6

15U Girls

pool

Alberta 91, Northwest Territories, 28

6:00 am MT

9:00 am AT

Boxscore

17U Girls

pool

Quebec 59, Alberta 48

10:30 am MT

1:30 pm AT

Boxscore 

17U Boys

pool

Quebec 94, Alberta 86

2:30 pm MT

1:30 pm PT

Boxscore

15U Boys

pool

Ontario 103, Alberta 45

2:30 pm MT

1:30 pm PT

Boxscore

AUGUST 7

17U Girls

pool

Alberta 71, Manitoba 64

6:00 am MT

9:00 am AT

Boxscore

17U Boys

pool

Alberta 92, Ontario 85

10:00 am MT

9:00 am PT

Boxscore

15U Girls

pool

Alberta 50, New Brunswick 46

10:30 am MT

1:30 pm AT

Boxscore

15U Boys

pool

Alberta 82, Saskatchewan 30

4:45 pm MT

3:45 pm PT

Boxscore

AUGUST 8

17U Girls

quarterfinal

Alberta 75, Saskatchewan 62

5:15 pm MT 

8:15 pm AT

Boxscore

17U Boys

quarterfinal

Nova Scotia 87, Alberta 67

9:15 pm MT

8:15 pm PT

Boxscore

AUGUST 9

15U Girls

quarterfinal

Saskatchewan 68, Alberta 67

10:30 am MT

1:30 pm AT

Boxscore

17U Boys

consolation

Alberta 92, Newfoundland 63

2:30 pm MT

1:30 pm PT

Boxscore

15U Boys

quarterfinal

Alberta 64, New Brunswick 62

4:45 pm MT

 3:45 pm PT

Boxscore

AUGUST 10

15U Girls

consolation

New Brunswick 54, Alberta 49

10:30 am MT

1:30 pm AT

Boxscore

17U Boys

consolation

Alberta 91, Saskatchewan 78

12:15 pm MT

11:15 am PT

Boxscore

17U Girls

semifinal

Ontario 55, Alberta 46

5:15 pm MT 

8:15 pm AT

Boxscore

15U Boys

semifinal

Quebec 82, Alberta 71

9:15 pm MT

8:15 pm PT

Boxscore

AUGUST 11

15U Girls

7th place

Alberta 55, Manitoba 51

6:00 am MT

9:00 pm AT

Boxscore

17U Girls

bronze medal

British Columbia 65, Alberta 62

10:30 am MT 

1:30 pm AT

Boxscore

17U Boys

5th place

Alberta 88, Manitoba 54

12:15 pm MT

11:15 am PT

Boxscore

15U Boys

bronze medal

Nova Scotia 65, Alberta 62

12:15 pm MT

11:15 am PT

Boxscore

 

Proud Partners of ABA